top of page
Gabrielle

Quarantine 2020

Hi!

So it has been eight months since March 13th, and throughout that period, a lot has happened with Covid-19. It's pretty crazy that in a short time, life has completely changed. It has honestly been very stressful for everyone, granted some even worse than others. Taking this time to take precautions such as washing hands and keeping good hygiene, staying calm, and doing what you can to help people that are a risk are essential.

Fortunately, I can still go to school from home, which has been the best thing through all this. Besides school, I have been staying active, eating well, focusing more on myself mentally, and taking up new hobbies. These are a few things that I have been doing during quarantine to help me stay somewhat sane:


  • Watching new movies and the latest tv-shows

  • Starting a new hobby or activity, I've always wanted to try

  • reading

  • online shopping (maybe I should minimize this! cleaning my room)

  • self-care days

  • staying active - workouts, yoga, walks

  • learning to cook and bake

  • creating new goals

  • Catching up with friends and family. calling them and sending messages

These are just a few things you could do!



this picture up above is something someone did on Pinterest and I thought they were amazing ideas that could actually help as well. you can always find something to do


Comments


bottom of page