top of page
Gabrielle

Taste of Chicago

The taste of Chicago is back!!

The taste of Chicago is always in Grant park, and this year, it was from July 10 to 14. In my opinion, it is like Lollapalooza, but instead of concerts, it's food. This year, there are 82 vendors, adding 37 new vendors with a focus on "international cuisine" This helped showcase Chicago's diversity.

I went twice—the first and second day (today). The first day was with my family and the second day was with one of my friends. The reason why I went both ways because I actually wanted to eat the food and even have fun at the moment. I could do that with my family; the second time I went with one of my friends, we could take pictures and have fun filming everything for social media.

The one thing I love about the taste of Chicago is you pay with tickets. The full admission to Taste of Chicago is free. However, to eat the food and drink the beverages, you must buy the tickets sold in strips of 14 for $10.00. They are honestly worth it.

In a way, like I said, they are kind of like Lollapalooza. They also have live music playing, but unlike Lollapalooza, I don't really go for the music, just like at Lolla, I don't go for the food. They had some great people playing. The days I was there, my mom and dad enjoyed the music, but I have to be honest, I never heard of it. So you can tell who the music is tailored to.






Comentarios


bottom of page