top of page
Gabrielle

Top 5 songs

TOP 5 SONGS

  1. Lightning in a bottle by The Summer Set (2014)

    1. So this is, believe it or not, one of my favorite songs since 4th grade! It's one of those songs that make you feel alive like you can do anything. It's upbeat and has that main character vibe. I started listening to it in 2020 during finals, mainly because it felt right to listen to it again. It is a good song. The album that it comes from has a lot of songs like this. Listen to the beat drop at 2:43.

  2. Unstoppable by Atlas (2017)

    1. A lot of people will recognize this song from the movie Power Ranger (2017). I started listening to this song after it came out in the movie. I wouldn't listen to it too much, but it does give off that "you can do anything" vibe.

  3. Never Met by Glitch Gum & Cmten (2020)

    1. When it came out on TikTok, this song was one of those songs where you only knew and liked one part of the music because of that 15 seconds that play, but this song is perfect. It seems more like a breakup song but not like Taylor Swift.

  4. You and Me by Brother Sundance (2017)

    1. This song is also something you recognize from The Fosters in the graduation scenes. However, I didn't start listening to it until 2018, mainly because I was graduating from Middle school that year and was in the main character phase.

  5. You should see me in a crown by Billie Eilish (2018)

    1. I started listening to this song around when it came out but didn't start obsessing over it until I heard it in the Netflix series 'Locke & Key.' It also gives off this main character, queen vibe in a dystopian era, in my opinion.

These are all songs that either give a story in the music or at least have a meaning. These are my opinion on this. These have been my top for a while, and some of these new songs made a list.

Special Mention:

So What! by JXDN (2020)

So yes, I did put a TikTokers song on the list. But honestly, he is so much more than that! He can make music. His name is Jaden Hossler, and he is a member of the "Sway House" and released other songs like "Comatose," "Angles & Demons," as well as "Pray," and "Tonight" all this year. He is much more than a TikToker He is a RockStar.

Comments


bottom of page