top of page
Gabrielle

Things I am obsessed with at the moment!!

Wildflower Phone Cases

Wildflower is a very popular phone case brand that is founded by the Carlson family. I heard of Wildflower, saw cases online and in my neighborhood but it never caught my eye until their collaboration with Antonio Garza x Wildflower and their zodiac cases. I am Aquarius and love how they incorporated the different blues to represent the water vibe from Aquarius. Of course I had to buy the case that said "AQUARIUS."



JEANS

I have become infatuated with Jeans. The designs, the styles, and fabrics that make them so unique are endless. So many can be brought from anywhere.

Urban Outfitters, SHEIN, and PacSun also have the cutest designs that go amazing with outfits. They are fun too accessorize with and just so easy to wear.

Açaí bowls & Poke Bowls

One word. YUMMY. I am a toddler when it comes to food: nothing can touch. But it is different with poke bowls and açaí bowls. I would like to thank Marianos Sushi bar for giving me poke bowls of my creation: White rice, Cucumber, edamame, salmon, and eel sauce. Delicious! the taste you get from eating such filling bowl is satisfactory. I am obsessed. The same feeling comes from açaí bowls.

Açaí bowls are basically a smoothie bowl that is then topped with your choice of granola, chocolate chips, or coconut shavings. I have to thank Costco for giving packs of these in store to keep in freezer. I attempted to make my own but it didn't go well. TikTok has found a plethora of creative ways to make beautiful, delicious bowls that I hope to try this summer.



Billionaire Routine

For some reason, I am finding the motivation to wake up at 5 am and start my day. This is surprising due to the fact that just last year I was sleeping till 12. I wake up, get dress in workout clothes go down to my gym for 1 hour, meditate, shower, study, then school. Afterwards, I study, have sports, then go back and sleep.

It honestly is the most relaxing routine ever. It is eye-opening & and has this life changing vibe to it. The overall thing you realize is the amount of time you have to get things done. I would highly recommend for high schoolers.



Slime

When I was in 7th grade, I think the one thing that got me through classes was fidgeting with something. The thing that made the biggest impact was slime. Unfortunately, it was banned in my school.

Due to quarantine in 2020 I decided to try it again and it had the same calming affect. Just poking it constantly during class or a test has given me something else to direct my focus to besides a test that is worth 1000% of my grade. I remember in 5th grade I would slime I made for fun without knowing how big it would be for me. The best place to buy slime is from Amazon but remember to put it in water when it starts feeling hard or dry.



Harry Potter

I want to first thank my mom for reading me the books until I was in 1st grade. I started my obsession again in Fall 2020 because I wanted something to keep me grounded and give me a sense of relief that I am still a childhood. This obsession has continued into 2021 and has also put me on Harry Potter TikTok. It was always my biggest dream to go to Hogwarts or have something close to magic. Growing up you see a deeper meaning in Harry Potter that draws you in, I think that's why I never let go, because it is and always will be more than a movie.

Comentarios


bottom of page